Reader-Supported · Editorially Reviewed
§ Brand Review · GLP-1 Weight Loss

MyStart Health Review

Cash-pay GLP-1 program with a published $299 all-inclusive starting price and clinician access.

Last reviewed August 2026
2 studies cited
Fact-checked 26 August 2026Last updated 26 August 2026From $299 – $299/moEditor Score 3.8 / 5Trustpilot 4.1 · Great

We may earn a commission through provider links. Matching affiliate offers and editorial priorities affect inclusion and suggested order in commercial guides. Scores are not clinical endorsements. Disclosure · Methodology

Quick Verdict

Cash-pay GLP-1 program with a published $299 all-inclusive starting price and clinician access.

Who it's for: MyStart Health is aimed at adults seeking a cash-pay GLP-1 program with a single advertised price rather than a separate membership fee. Its published FAQ says the $299 starting price includes evaluations, follow-ups, prescriptions, shipping and any necessary blood work. The provider and pharmacy ultimately determine whether and what to prescribe, and the program is not insurance-based. Readers should confirm medication identity, monthly versus multi-month billing and the current non-promotional amount before enrolling.

Bottom line: MyStart Health’s main advantage is a simple advertised all-in starting price with broad described inclusions. Its exact medication and payment terms still require confirmation, and compounded products should not be treated as equivalent to FDA-approved drugs.

Compare MyStart Health on price, review history, and fit

MyStart Health may be a strong fit. Before enrolling, compare its published details with three reviewed alternatives. Some links are compensated; editorial scores are independent.

See 6 alternatives vs MyStart Health →
At-a-glance price and public review comparison
ProviderPublished priceTrustpilot
WellMedrFrom $49 – $129/mo4.6/5 (1,963)
TrimiFrom $99 – $125/moNot listed
HealthRxFrom $99 – $209/mo3.4/5 (51)
Pros
  • Published all-inclusive program starting price
  • Clinician access and shipping described as included
  • No separate membership fee advertised
Cons
  • Cash-pay only
  • Exact compounded formulation is not specified on the reviewed homepage
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drugs

Pros & Cons In Detail

Published all-inclusive program starting price
In practice this is one of the differentiators that pushes MyStart Health's editor score above the category median.
Clinician access and shipping described as included
Active clinical oversight means dose changes, side-effect management, and labs are handled by a licensed prescriber rather than a generic intake form.
No separate membership fee advertised
In practice this is one of the differentiators that pushes MyStart Health's editor score above the category median.
Cash-pay only
It's a real trade-off worth knowing about before you commit, even if it isn't a deal-breaker on its own.
Exact compounded formulation is not specified on the reviewed homepage
It's a real trade-off worth knowing about before you commit, even if it isn't a deal-breaker on its own.
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drugs
It's a real trade-off worth knowing about before you commit, even if it isn't a deal-breaker on its own.

Compare Before You Choose

Compare MyStart Health on price, review history, and program fit.

A positive review is still a reason to compare before enrolling. Some links are compensated; editorial scores are independent.

See 6 alternatives vs MyStart Health →
At-a-glance price and public review comparison
ProviderPublished priceTrustpilot
WellMedrFrom $49 – $129/mo4.6/5 (1,963)
TrimiFrom $99 – $125/moNot listed
HealthRxFrom $99 – $209/mo3.4/5 (51)

MyStart Health Pricing

Telehealth ads often advertise a low headline price that's the clinic's program fee, not the medication. Here's how the two line items break down at MyStart Health.

Program / Membership FeeIncluded in published program price
Medication Cost (From)From $299 – $299/mo
What This Means For You

MyStart Health lists an all-inclusive program starting at $299/month, including clinician evaluations, follow-ups, prescriptions, blood work when needed and shipping according to its reviewed page. Confirm the prescribed formulation, payment cadence, dose, pharmacy and whether a discount changes the recurring charge during intake.

Who MyStart Health Is For

MyStart Health is aimed at adults seeking a cash-pay GLP-1 program with a single advertised price rather than a separate membership fee. Its published FAQ says the $299 starting price includes evaluations, follow-ups, prescriptions, shipping and any necessary blood work. The provider and pharmacy ultimately determine whether and what to prescribe, and the program is not insurance-based. Readers should confirm medication identity, monthly versus multi-month billing and the current non-promotional amount before enrolling.

How MyStart Health Markets Itself

Adults seeking an advertised all-inclusive cash-pay GLP-1 program with clinician access and no separate membership fee.

Signature Programs

  • ›Published all-inclusive GLP-1 program from $299/month
  • ›Clinician evaluations and follow-ups included
  • ›Shipping and indicated blood work described as included
  • ›Cash-pay online intake

Medication Formulary

Full Formulary
compounded GLP-1

The Bottom Line

MyStart Health’s main advantage is a simple advertised all-in starting price with broad described inclusions. Its exact medication and payment terms still require confirmation, and compounded products should not be treated as equivalent to FDA-approved drugs.

With an editor score of 3.8 / 5 across cost, experience, and trust, MyStart Health is one of the specialty options in the glp-1 weight loss category we cover.

See how MyStart Health compares in our full glp-1 weight loss rankings, or read the Best Telehealth GLP-1 Providers guide. Our methodology explains how we score each provider.

§ FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

References — Clinical Studies
  1. Wilding et al., NEJM 2021 (STEP 1) · Semaglutide 2.4 mg produced 14.9% mean weight loss versus 2.4% with placebo at 68 weeks in the STEP 1 trial.
  2. Jastreboff et al., NEJM 2022 (SURMOUNT-1) · Tirzepatide 15 mg produced 20.9% mean weight loss versus 3.1% with placebo at 72 weeks in SURMOUNT-1.

RxNotebook is an editorial publication, not a medical practice. We are not affiliated with the cited studies; source material does not endorse the providers shown. This is general information, not medical advice.

Alternatives To MyStart Health

MyStart Health does not currently offer a direct online intake. The providers below offer similar programs and are accepting new patients.

§ Continue Reading