- Starting dose
- From $25/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $151/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Aug 31
GLP-1 Weight Loss Providers, Reviewed
GLP-1 receptor agonists are the most-prescribed weight-loss therapies of the decade. We track every telehealth provider that prescribes brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro and compounded semaglutide / tirzepatide.
Reader-supported, we may earn a commission through links on this site. Rankings are editorially independent. Disclosure · Methodology
§ Best-Of Guides
- Best Telehealth GLP-1 Providers of 2026
- Best Online Weight Loss Programs of 2026
- Best Compounded GLP-1 Telehealth Providers of 2026
- Best Telehealth for Women's Weight Loss (2026)
- Best Telehealth for Men's Weight Loss (2026)
- Cheapest Compounded Semaglutide Providers (2026)
- Is Compounded GLP-1 Still Available in 2026? What the FDA Rule Means for You
- Best Telehealth Providers for Wegovy in 2026
- Best Telehealth Providers for Zepbound in 2026
- Best Telehealth Providers for Ozempic in 2026
- Best Telehealth Providers for Foundayo (Orforglipron) in 2026
- Wegovy Cost Without Insurance in 2026. Telehealth Options Compared
- Zepbound Cost Without Insurance in 2026. Telehealth Options Compared
- Telehealth Alternatives to Zepbound & Mounjaro (2026)
- Telehealth Alternatives to Ozempic & Wegovy (2026)
- Best Oral GLP-1 Pill Providers Online (2026)
§ Medication Guides
- How to Get Wegovy Online in 2026how to get wegovy online
- How to Get Zepbound Online (Tirzepatide) in 2026zepbound online prescription
- Compounded Semaglutide Online. 2026 Provider Comparisoncompounded semaglutide online
- Compounded Tirzepatide Online. 2026 Provider Comparisoncompounded tirzepatide online
- How to Get Ozempic Online in 2026ozempic online prescription
- How to Get Mounjaro Online in 2026mounjaro online prescription
- Online Finasteride Prescription. 2026 Provider Comparisononline finasteride prescription
- Buy Sildenafil Online in 2026: Verified Providersbuy sildenafil online
- Online Testosterone Prescription. 2026 Comparisononline testosterone prescription
- Wegovy Pill (Oral Semaglutide), Where to Get It Online in 2026wegovy pill online
- Enclomiphene Online Prescription. 2026 Provider Comparisonenclomiphene online prescription
- BPC-157 Peptide Therapy Online (2026)bpc-157 peptide therapy online
- How to Get Tretinoin Online in 2026tretinoin online prescription
- Oral Minoxidil Online Prescription (2026)oral minoxidil online prescription
- Metformin Online Prescription (2026)metformin online prescription
- Low Dose Naltrexone (LDN) Online Prescription (2026)low dose naltrexone online prescription
- Sermorelin Online Prescription (2026)sermorelin online prescription
- How to Get Foundayo (Orforglipron) Online in 2026get foundayo online
- Oral GLP-1 Pills Online: Who Prescribes Them in 2026oral glp-1 online
- Tirzepatide vs Semaglutide: Which GLP-1 Is Better for Weight Loss?tirzepatide vs semaglutide
- Cheapest Tirzepatide Online in 2026: Price Comparisoncheapest tirzepatide online
- Compounded Liraglutide Online: Safety, Evidence & Accesscompounded liraglutide online
What Are GLP-1 Drugs and How Do They Work?
GLP-1 receptor agonists mimic glucagon-like peptide-1, a hormone released by the gut after eating. They slow gastric emptying, suppress appetite, and reduce caloric intake without requiring willpower. The result is clinically meaningful weight loss that was previously achievable only through bariatric surgery.
The current class includes semaglutide (Wegovy, Ozempic), tirzepatide (Zepbound, Mounjaro), and the newly approved orforglipron (Foundayo). Semaglutide and tirzepatide are injectable; orforglipron is the first once-daily oral GLP-1 pill. Compounded versions of semaglutide and tirzepatide are also widely available through 503A and 503B pharmacies, typically at 40–70% lower cost than brand-name equivalents.
Clinical trials have demonstrated mean weight loss of 14.9% body weight with semaglutide 2.4 mg (STEP 1, NEJM 2021), 20.9% with tirzepatide 15 mg (SURMOUNT-1, NEJM 2022), and 16.0% with orforglipron 36 mg (ATTAIN-1, NEJM 2025). These figures represent the largest pharmacological weight-loss effects ever recorded in randomised controlled trials.
Injectable, Oral, and Compounded: Which Option Is Right for You?
Injectable GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound) have the most robust long-term efficacy data and are FDA-approved for chronic weight management. They require a weekly subcutaneous injection, which most patients find manageable after the first dose. Brand-name injectables cost $1,300–$1,700/month without insurance, though manufacturer savings cards can reduce this to $25/month for eligible patients.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prescribed by licensed telehealth providers and dispensed by FDA-registered 503B or state-licensed 503A pharmacies. Pricing typically ranges from $80–$350/month depending on dose and provider. The FDA's shortage exemption that permitted widespread compounding ended in 2025 for tirzepatide and is being phased out for semaglutide; availability varies by provider.
Orforglipron (Foundayo) is the first oral GLP-1 pill, approved June 2026. It eliminates the injection barrier and may suit patients with needle aversion. Early telehealth providers prescribing it include Found Health and a small number of GLP-1-focused platforms. Pricing is not yet widely published but is expected to be comparable to brand-name injectables.
How to Choose a GLP-1 Telehealth Provider
The most important variables are formulary breadth (does the provider offer your preferred drug and dose?), pharmacy type (503B facilities have stricter quality controls than 503A), pricing transparency (all-in monthly cost including consult, medication, and shipping), and clinical oversight (are prescribers licensed in your state, and is there a real clinician reviewing your chart?).
Providers that bundle ongoing coaching, metabolic testing, or lifestyle programming add cost but may improve long-term outcomes. Platforms that offer only a prescription without follow-up are lower cost but place more responsibility on the patient. Neither model is inherently better — it depends on what support structure you need.
Avoid providers that do not disclose pharmacy names, that offer unusually low prices without explaining the source, or that do not require a medical history intake. These are indicators of low clinical oversight.
GLP-1 Weight Loss Provider Pricing (2026)
Prices verified per provider· How we verify →Published price terms at the lowest listed rate and higher listed rate. Medication, consult, shipping, and plan-length conditions vary; review each provider’s terms before enrolling. Sorted by starting price.
Prices are verified from public provider websites and may change. Compounded medications are from 503A pharmacies operating under personalisation exceptions. Always confirm pricing and legal status directly with the provider before purchase.
| Provider | Starting dose | Maintenance dose | Pharmacy | Trustpilot | Verified | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| From $25/mo | Up to $151/mo | Brand Rx | 3.2 | Aug 31 | ||
WellMedrBest Value Rate Semaglutide $49/mo or tirzepatide $89/mo with 12-month prepayment; $99/$129 month to month. | $49/mo | $99 – $129/mo | 503A | 4.6 | Aug 30 | |
Oral tirzepatide from $49/mo; injectable tirzepatide from $139/mo; semaglutide from $99/mo. Price varies by treatment and plan length. | $49/mo | Up to $399/mo | 503A/503B | 4.9 | Jul 13 | |
$59–$69/mo is the medication price; $199 annual membership after a 21-day trial is separate. | From $59/mo | Up to $69/mo | Not disclosed | 4.5 | Sep 16 | |
| From $69/mo | Up to $119/mo | Not disclosed | 3.1 | Aug 26 | ||
| From $89/mo | Up to $279/mo | Brand Rx | — | Jun 24 | ||
| From $96/mo | Up to $299/mo | Not disclosed | — | Jun 15 | ||
TrimiLowest Flat Rate Flat rate at every dose. | $99/mo | $125/mo | 503A | — | Jun 24 | |
| From $99/mo | Up to $299/mo | Not disclosed | 4.0 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $99/mo | Up to $299/mo | Brand Rx | — | Jun 15 | ||
| From $99/mo | Up to $209/mo | 503A | 3.4 | Jul 18 | ||
| From $99/mo | Up to $149/mo | Not disclosed | — | Aug 15 | ||
| From $109/mo | Up to $399/mo | Brand Rx | — | Jun 15 | ||
| From $115/mo | Up to $299/mo | Not disclosed | 4.3 | Jun 24 | ||
| From $129/mo | Up to $349/mo | Brand Rx | 4.0 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $139/mo | Up to $299/mo | Brand Rx | — | Aug 15 | ||
| From $149/mo | Up to $399/mo | Not disclosed | 3.5 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $149/mo | Up to $399/mo | Not disclosed | 4.1 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $149/mo | Up to $349/mo | Brand Rx | 3.8 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $149/mo | Up to $449/mo | Brand Rx | 4.8 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $149/mo | Up to $399/mo | Not disclosed | 4.6 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $149/mo | Up to $349/mo | Brand Rx | — | Jun 15 | ||
| From $150/mo | Up to $299/mo | Not disclosed | 4.0 | Jun 24 | ||
| From $169/mo | Up to $239/mo | Brand Rx | — | Sep 6 | ||
| From $198/mo | Up to $499/mo | Brand Rx | 4.6 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $199/mo | Up to $399/mo | Brand Rx | — | Aug 26 | ||
| From $199/mo | Up to $449/mo | Brand Rx | 4.7 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $199/mo | See current terms | Not disclosed | — | Sep 10 | ||
| From $229/mo | Up to $349/mo | Not disclosed | — | Jun 24 | ||
| From $249/mo | Up to $297/mo | Brand Rx | 4.6 | Aug 26 | ||
| From $299/mo | Up to $549/mo | Brand Rx | 3.9 | Jun 15 |
Semaglutide $49/mo or tirzepatide $89/mo with 12-month prepayment; $99/$129 month to month.
- Starting dose
- $49/mo
- Maintenance dose
- $99 – $129/mo
- Pharmacy
- 503A
- Price checked
- Aug 30
Oral tirzepatide from $49/mo; injectable tirzepatide from $139/mo; semaglutide from $99/mo. Price varies by treatment and plan length.
- Starting dose
- $49/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $399/mo
- Pharmacy
- 503A/503B
- Price checked
- Jul 13
$59–$69/mo is the medication price; $199 annual membership after a 21-day trial is separate.
- Starting dose
- From $59/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $69/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Sep 16
- Starting dose
- From $69/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $119/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Aug 26
- Starting dose
- From $89/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $279/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 24
- Starting dose
- From $96/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- $99/mo
- Maintenance dose
- $125/mo
- Pharmacy
- 503A
- Price checked
- Jun 24
- Starting dose
- From $99/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $99/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $99/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $209/mo
- Pharmacy
- 503A
- Price checked
- Jul 18
- Starting dose
- From $99/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $149/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Aug 15
- Starting dose
- From $109/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $399/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $115/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 24
- Starting dose
- From $129/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $349/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $139/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Aug 15
- Starting dose
- From $149/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $399/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $149/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $399/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $149/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $349/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $149/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $449/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $149/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $399/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $149/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $349/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $150/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 24
- Starting dose
- From $169/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $239/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Sep 6
- Starting dose
- From $198/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $499/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $199/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $399/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Aug 26
- Starting dose
- From $199/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $449/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $199/mo
- Maintenance dose
- See current terms
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Sep 10
- Starting dose
- From $229/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $349/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 24
- Starting dose
- From $249/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $297/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Aug 26
- Starting dose
- From $299/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $549/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
All prices are all-in (consult + medication + shipping) unless noted. Prices verified per provider. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished products. They are compounded under 503A personalisation exceptions. Click any provider name to read the full independent review. CTA buttons link to provider websites and may earn us a commission. How we verify prices →
All GLP-1 Weight Loss Providers
WellMedr
A multi-category telehealth platform with compounded semaglutide shown from $49/mo and tirzepatide from $89/mo on 12-month plans, plus a 4.6/5 Trustpilot record.
SkinnyRx
Clinician-guided GLP-1 platform with both compounded and brand-name access plus overnight shipping.
Direct Meds
Compounded GLP-1 clinic with transparent pricing and dedicated nurse support.
Shed Rx
GLP-1 clinic offering injections, oral semaglutide, drops, and lozenges plus brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound.
Women-focused telehealth combining compounded GLP-1 weight loss with HRT support.
FuturHealth
GLP-1 weight-loss platform combined with personalised nutrition and fitness coaching.
Flexible, medically guided compounded GLP-1 weight loss with transparent monthly pricing.
Refills
Multi-category telehealth platform covering GLP-1, ED, hair loss, and longevity peptides with no membership fees and flat dosage pricing.
Found
GLP-1 platform that pairs medication with one-on-one coaching and a broad off-label formulary.
Strut Health
Broad-catalog telehealth covering hair, skin, weight loss, and sexual health, with free shipping and follow-ups bundled in.
Sprout Health
Compounded GLP-1 plus NAD+ therapy with transparent flat-rate pricing and fast shipping.
Cash-pay compounded GLP-1 program with published dose-flat medication prices and an annual membership.
Premium GLP-1 clinic with a needle-free sublingual semaglutide tablet option.
Enhance.MD
Provider-led metabolic and NAD+ wellness platform with transparent flat pricing.
Cielo Health
Mission-driven compounded GLP-1 clinic with same-day intake review, transparent pricing, and 10% of proceeds donated to charity.
Zealthy
Online GLP-1 care centered on insurance navigation, brand-name prescriptions and cash-pay semaglutide options.
Telos Rx
Peptide-led integrated telehealth covering GLP-1 weight loss, anti-aging, and sexual wellness under one care team — oral tirzepatide from $49/mo, injectable from $139/mo, with flat pricing and no dose surcharges.
HealthRx
LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 clinic with flat dose pricing — semaglutide from $99/mo and tirzepatide from $149/mo on annual plans, plus ED, hair, and longevity add-ons.
Compounded GLP-1 telehealth with low advertised monthly pricing and no separate membership fee.
Flat-rate compounded GLP-1 clinic — semaglutide from $99/mo and tirzepatide from $125/mo at every dose, with a 6-month money-back guarantee.
FeelGood
Personalized GLP-1 program with injectable and oral options, 24/7 clinician support, and a money-back guarantee from $149/mo.
Remote Pharmacy
No-subscription compounded GLP-1 and men's health clinic with same-day approvals, free shipping, and unlimited physician messaging.
Bodybuilding Health+
Provider-guided metabolic, cellular, and sexual performance protocols designed for people who train.
Breeze Meds
GLP-1 clinic with rare oral and sublingual delivery options and a NAD+ longevity layer.
AltRx
Budget-first compounded GLP-1 clinic with a low advertised entry price ($89/mo semaglutide), transparent pricing, and optional brand-name GLP-1 access.
YourEra
Doctor-prescribed compounded GLP-1 injections starting at $99/mo with FSA/HSA eligibility and licensed clinician support.
SynergyRx
Medically supervised, discreet, multi-category telehealth with a heavy compounded formulary.
Pallas Health
Online GLP-1 and NAD+ care with bundled provider support, a $139 compounded-semaglutide first month, and a dedicated NAD+ program.
Compounded GLP-1 telehealth focused on flat plan pricing, with advertised rates tied to annual prepayment.
Clinician-guided oral GLP-1 weight-management protocol with a published introductory offer from $199 per month.
MEDGm
Online GLP-1 care with publicly listed compounded injection and tablet starting prices, clinician review and delivery.
A compounded GLP-1 provider with monthly and three-month options, a 4.9 Trustpilot score, and a comparatively large public review history.
A focused compounded GLP-1 provider with monthly semaglutide and tirzepatide plans, included check-ins, and a comparatively large public review history.
Defy Medical
15-year concierge TRT and hormone optimization clinic with a 4.8/5 Trustpilot score from 3,900+ verified patients.
Brightmeds
Sermorelin-led peptide clinic that also covers GLP-1, NAD+, and brand-name Zepbound.
Henry Meds
Affordable subscription telehealth with one of the largest compounded formularies in the industry.
IVY RX
Personalised, physician-endorsed longevity and weight-loss therapies, fully online.
Fella Health
Weight-loss program designed specifically for time-crunched men.
GetThinMD
Wide compounded and brand-name catalog covering weight loss, anti-aging, and hair growth without insurance.
MEDVi
Doctor-guided GLP-1 program with both injectable and tablet options across multiple categories.
Maximus
Performance medicine platform for men: TRT, GLP-1, peptides, and ED from a Harvard-educated team with 50K+ members.
Mochi Health
Board-certified physician and registered dietitian GLP-1 care, LegitScript certified, available in all 50 states.
Ro
Mainstream telehealth giant with FDA-approved GLP-1s, an insurance concierge, and prepay savings.
Noom Med
GLP-1 medication combined with Noom's established psychology-based behavioral coaching app — one of the most recognizable names in digital weight loss.
GobyMeds
Compounded GLP-1 care with published one-month pricing, optional bundles and included consultation and shipping.
Fridays Health
All-inclusive GLP-1 telehealth with coaching, nutrition support, and insurance prior-auth concierge in one flat monthly fee.
Ivím Health
A physician-founded multi-category telehealth platform covering GLP-1, TRT, peptides, and women's hormones — reviewed by Forbes, US News, and Yahoo Finance.
Alloy
Online women’s-health platform centered on menopause and hormone care with related wellness services.
WeightWatchers Clinic
Legacy WW lifestyle program paired with brand-name GLP-1 prescriptions and clinician oversight.
Virtual women’s-health clinic focused on menopause care, hormone options and insurance-supported access.
Multi-service virtual care platform with women’s-health, dermatology, mental-health and weight-management options.
Big Easy Weight Loss
A compounded GLP-1 provider built around 12-week treatment blocks, with provider visits included and a smaller public review history.
PlushCare
Board-certified primary-care telehealth with the widest brand-name GLP-1 access in this list.
Online GLP-1 and longevity platform with clinician review, delivery and conditional starting-price offers.
Lemonaid Health
National telehealth weight-loss service with a $49 membership and separate brand-name or compounded medication options.
Lavender Sky Health
A pharmacy-choice compounded GLP-1 provider with a 4.6 Trustpilot score, offering patients more flexibility in selecting a compounding pharmacy.
An established compounded GLP-1 provider offering semaglutide and tirzepatide with provider check-ins included.
GoodRx Care
A GoodRx Care telehealth membership paired with FDA-approved GLP-1 options and transparent separate medication pricing.
Hers
Women-focused sister brand to Hims spanning GLP-1, hair, skincare, and menopause care.
Cash-pay GLP-1 program with a published $299 all-inclusive starting price and clinician access.
Elevate Health
Provider-guided online GLP-1 and GLP/GIP care with treatment-specific pricing from $114–$449/month.
A compounded GLP-1 provider advertising plans from $109 per month, with all-inclusive provider support but a limited public review history.
Hims
Publicly traded telehealth giant with weight-loss, ED, and hair-loss programs under one roof.
Calibrate
A coaching-intensive GLP-1 program that pairs medication with a structured 12-month metabolic reset curriculum — reviewed by Forbes and US News.
JRNYS
Personalised GLP-1 and sexual-wellness program with insurance navigation and optional nutrition coaching.
Peter MD
Affordable men's health clinic specialised in TRT and weight loss with transparent pricing.
Clinician-led obesity and cardiometabolic care with a $149–$299/month program fee and separately billed medication.
LifeMD
Multi-category telehealth with a conditional cash-pay Wegovy pathway and separate program membership.
Multi-category online men’s-health platform with ED plans from $20–$90/month and separately priced TRT care.
GLP-1 Weight Loss Provider Comparisons
- Foundayo vs Zepbound: Which GLP-1 Is Right for You in 2026?
- Foundayo vs Wegovy: Oral Pill vs Injectable Semaglutide in 2026
- Ozempic vs Wegovy: What Is the Difference in 2026?
- Henry Meds vs Ro: Which Telehealth Platform Wins in 2026?
- Wegovy vs Zepbound: Which Should You Choose?
- FuturHealth vs Found (2026): GLP-1 + Coaching Compared
GLP-1 Weight Loss: What the Studies Show
Evidence rows reference randomised controlled trials published in peer-reviewed journals. All figures are from the intent-to-treat population unless otherwise noted. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved finished products and have not been studied in independent RCTs.
| Endpoint | Finding |
|---|---|
| Mean weight loss at 68 weeks (STEP 1)1 | 14.9% body weight with semaglutide 2.4 mg vs 2.4% placebo Largest semaglutide RCT; n=1,961 adults with BMI ≥30 or ≥27 with comorbidity. |
| Mean weight loss at 72 weeks (SURMOUNT-1)2 | 20.9% body weight with tirzepatide 15 mg vs 3.1% placebo Tirzepatide's dual GIP/GLP-1 mechanism produces greater weight loss than semaglutide in head-to-head data. |
| Mean weight loss at 72 weeks (ATTAIN-1)3 | 16.0% body weight with orforglipron 36 mg vs 2.3% placebo First oral GLP-1 pill; non-inferior to injectable semaglutide in indirect comparison. |
| Cardiovascular outcomes (SELECT trial)4 | 20% reduction in MACE with semaglutide 2.4 mg in non-diabetic adults with obesity and CVD First GLP-1 trial to demonstrate CV benefit in non-diabetic patients with obesity. |
| Weight regain after discontinuation1 | Two-thirds of weight regained within 1 year of stopping semaglutide (STEP 4 extension) GLP-1s require ongoing use to maintain weight loss; they are not a cure. |
- STEP 1 Trial. NEJM 2021 · Wilding JPH et al. Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity. N Engl J Med. 2021;384:989-1002.
- SURMOUNT-1 Trial. NEJM 2022 · Jastreboff AM et al. Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity. N Engl J Med. 2022;387:205-216.
- ATTAIN-1 Trial. NEJM 2025 · Wharton S et al. Orforglipron for the Treatment of Obesity. N Engl J Med. 2025;392:2221-2232.
- SELECT Trial. NEJM 2023 · Lincoff AM et al. Semaglutide and Cardiovascular Outcomes in Obesity without Diabetes. N Engl J Med. 2023;389:2221-2232.
RxNotebook is an editorial publication. Citations point to peer-reviewed journals, FDA labeling, and clinical society guidelines. We are not affiliated with the studies cited above. This page is for general information and is not medical advice.
GLP-1 Weight Loss Telehealth: Common Questions
Frequently Asked Questions
Providers are ranked by a composite score: 50% editorial value rating (formulary breadth, pricing transparency, clinical oversight, pharmacy quality) and 50% Trustpilot score where available. Providers without affiliate relationships are included and ranked on merit. Pricing is verified monthly via direct provider checkout.
Full methodology →We use Google Analytics 4 to understand how readers find and use RxNotebook. Analytics cookies are only set with your consent. We do not use advertising cookies. See our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy for details.