Compounded Semaglutide Online. 2026 Provider Comparison
Compounded semaglutide is dispensed by state-licensed compounding pharmacies and prescribed by licensed clinicians. It is typically less expensive than brand-name Wegovy and is available in injectable, oral-dissolving, and sublingual formats.
Reader-supported, we may earn a commission through links on this site. Rankings are editorially independent. Disclosure · Methodology
Compounded semaglutide contains the same active ingredient as Wegovy and Ozempic but is custom-mixed by a compounding pharmacy. Some formulations include B12 or other adjuncts.
Adults seeking semaglutide weight loss support who prefer the cost flexibility and dose customization that compounded formulations allow.
Pricing typically ranges from $150 to $300 per month. Most platforms use telehealth intake, mailed test kits, and direct pharmacy fulfillment.
Verified Offers for compounded
WellMedr
A multi-category telehealth platform with compounded semaglutide shown from $49/mo and tirzepatide from $89/mo on 12-month plans, plus a 4.6/5 Trustpilot record.
Direct Meds
Compounded GLP-1 clinic with transparent pricing and dedicated nurse support.
Shed Rx
GLP-1 clinic offering injections, oral semaglutide, drops, and lozenges plus brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound.
Women-focused telehealth combining compounded GLP-1 weight loss with HRT support.
FuturHealth
GLP-1 weight-loss platform combined with personalised nutrition and fitness coaching.
Flexible, medically guided compounded GLP-1 weight loss with transparent monthly pricing.
Refills
Multi-category telehealth platform covering GLP-1, ED, hair loss, and longevity peptides with no membership fees and flat dosage pricing.
Found
GLP-1 platform that pairs medication with one-on-one coaching and a broad off-label formulary.
Strut Health
Broad-catalog telehealth covering hair, skin, weight loss, and sexual health, with free shipping and follow-ups bundled in.
Sprout Health
Compounded GLP-1 plus NAD+ therapy with transparent flat-rate pricing and fast shipping.
Premium GLP-1 clinic with a needle-free sublingual semaglutide tablet option.
Enhance.MD
Provider-led metabolic and NAD+ wellness platform with transparent flat pricing.
Cielo Health
Mission-driven compounded GLP-1 clinic with same-day intake review, transparent pricing, and 10% of proceeds donated to charity.
HealthRx
LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 clinic with flat dose pricing — semaglutide from $99/mo and tirzepatide from $149/mo on annual plans, plus ED, hair, and longevity add-ons.
Flat-rate compounded GLP-1 clinic — semaglutide from $99/mo and tirzepatide from $125/mo at every dose, with a 6-month money-back guarantee.
Remote Pharmacy
No-subscription compounded GLP-1 and men's health clinic with same-day approvals, free shipping, and unlimited physician messaging.
Bodybuilding Health+
Provider-guided metabolic, cellular, and sexual performance protocols designed for people who train.
AltRx
Budget-first compounded GLP-1 clinic with a low advertised entry price ($89/mo semaglutide), transparent pricing, and optional brand-name GLP-1 access.
YourEra
Doctor-prescribed compounded GLP-1 injections starting at $99/mo with FSA/HSA eligibility and licensed clinician support.
Pallas Health
Online GLP-1 and NAD+ care with bundled provider support, a $139 compounded-semaglutide first month, and a dedicated NAD+ program.
Compounded GLP-1 telehealth focused on flat plan pricing, with advertised rates tied to annual prepayment.
2026 Price Comparison. Verified Medication Offers
Prices verified June 2026· How we verify →Published provider price terms for offers with a supplied affiliate destination specifically mapped to this medication. Medication, clinician, shipping, and plan-length terms vary; confirm the final checkout total before enrolling.
Prices are verified from public provider websites and may change. Compounded medications are from 503A pharmacies operating under personalisation exceptions. Always confirm pricing and legal status directly with the provider before purchase.
| Provider | Starting dose | Maintenance dose | Pharmacy | Trustpilot | Verified | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
WellMedrBest Value Rate Semaglutide $49/mo or tirzepatide $89/mo with 12-month prepayment; $99/$129 month to month. | $49/mo | $99 – $129/mo | 503A | 4.6 | Aug 30 | |
| From $89/mo | Up to $279/mo | Brand Rx | — | Jun 24 | ||
| From $96/mo | Up to $299/mo | Not disclosed | — | Jun 15 | ||
TrimiLowest Flat Rate Flat rate at every dose. | $99/mo | $125/mo | 503A | — | Jun 24 | |
| From $99/mo | Up to $299/mo | Not disclosed | 4.0 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $99/mo | Up to $209/mo | 503A | 3.4 | Jul 18 | ||
| From $99/mo | Up to $299/mo | Brand Rx | — | Jun 15 | ||
| From $99/mo | Up to $149/mo | Not disclosed | — | Aug 15 | ||
| From $115/mo | Up to $299/mo | Not disclosed | 4.3 | Jun 24 | ||
| From $129/mo | Up to $349/mo | Brand Rx | 4.0 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $139/mo | Up to $299/mo | Brand Rx | — | Aug 15 | ||
| From $149/mo | Up to $399/mo | Not disclosed | 4.6 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $149/mo | Up to $349/mo | Brand Rx | 3.8 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $149/mo | Up to $399/mo | Not disclosed | 3.5 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $149/mo | Up to $399/mo | Not disclosed | 4.1 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $150/mo | Up to $299/mo | Not disclosed | 4.0 | Jun 24 | ||
| From $198/mo | Up to $499/mo | Brand Rx | 4.6 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $199/mo | Up to $449/mo | Brand Rx | 4.7 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $229/mo | Up to $349/mo | Not disclosed | — | Jun 24 | ||
| From $249/mo | Up to $297/mo | Brand Rx | 4.6 | Aug 26 | ||
| From $299/mo | Up to $549/mo | Brand Rx | 3.9 | Jun 15 |
Semaglutide $49/mo or tirzepatide $89/mo with 12-month prepayment; $99/$129 month to month.
- Starting dose
- $49/mo
- Maintenance dose
- $99 – $129/mo
- Pharmacy
- 503A
- Price checked
- Aug 30
- Starting dose
- From $89/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $279/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 24
- Starting dose
- From $96/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- $99/mo
- Maintenance dose
- $125/mo
- Pharmacy
- 503A
- Price checked
- Jun 24
- Starting dose
- From $99/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $99/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $209/mo
- Pharmacy
- 503A
- Price checked
- Jul 18
- Starting dose
- From $99/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $99/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $149/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Aug 15
- Starting dose
- From $115/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 24
- Starting dose
- From $129/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $349/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $139/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Aug 15
- Starting dose
- From $149/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $399/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $149/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $349/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $149/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $399/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $149/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $399/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $150/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 24
- Starting dose
- From $198/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $499/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $199/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $449/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $229/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $349/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 24
- Starting dose
- From $249/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $297/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Aug 26
- Starting dose
- From $299/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $549/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
All prices are all-in (consult + medication + shipping) unless noted. Prices verified June 2026. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished products. They are compounded under 503A personalisation exceptions. Click any provider name to read the full independent review. CTA buttons link to provider websites and may earn us a commission. How we verify prices →
Compounded Semaglutide Legal Status in 2026: What You Need to Know
The FDA declared the semaglutide shortage resolved in February 2025, which ended the shortage-based exemption that had allowed 503A and 503B compounders to produce copies of Wegovy and Ozempic at scale. Under current FDA guidance, 503A pharmacies (patient-specific compounding) can still compound semaglutide if a prescriber documents a clinical rationale for why the patient cannot use the commercially available product. 503B outsourcing facilities (large-scale compounding) are in a more contested position. some continue to compound semaglutide with added ingredients (B12, L-carnitine, NAD+) under a different regulatory argument.
The practical implication: if you're currently on compounded semaglutide from a telehealth platform, ask your provider which type of pharmacy they use (503A vs. 503B) and whether the pharmacy has received any FDA warning letters. Reputable platforms will be transparent about this. Platforms that cannot or will not answer this question clearly are a red flag.
For most patients, the cleaner path in 2026 is brand-name Wegovy via NovoCare cash-pay at $499/month, the price gap to compounded has narrowed significantly. Compounded semaglutide remains a legitimate option for patients with documented clinical reasons to prefer a customised formulation (e.g., dose flexibility, specific adjunct ingredients, or documented intolerance to the commercial product's excipients).
Injectable vs. Oral vs. Sublingual: Choosing the Right Compounded Format
Compounded semaglutide is available in three main formats: subcutaneous injectable (the same route as Wegovy), oral-dissolving tablets (ODT), and sublingual drops. The injectable format has the most clinical evidence behind it. it's the same route as the brand-name product, so efficacy is most directly comparable to the STEP trial data. Most platforms default to injectable.
Oral compounded semaglutide is a different proposition from the FDA-approved oral semaglutide pill (Rybelsus/wegovy-pill). Compounded oral semaglutide typically uses a higher dose to compensate for lower bioavailability and is not bioequivalent to the injectable. The FDA has raised concerns about the bioavailability claims made by some compounders for oral formats. If a platform is recommending oral compounded semaglutide, ask for the specific dose and bioavailability data they're using.
Sublingual drops are the least studied format and the most variable in quality. They're sometimes marketed as 'faster-acting' or 'more convenient,' but there is no published clinical data on sublingual semaglutide bioavailability from compounded formulations. Treat sublingual compounded semaglutide with more skepticism than injectable or oral formats until more data is available.
What the Studies Actually Show
Compounded semaglutide contains the same active ingredient as Wegovy and Ozempic. There are no randomized trials of compounded formulations themselves; efficacy is inferred from the trials of the underlying API and from the FDA prescribing information for the brand-name product.
| Endpoint | Finding |
|---|---|
| Mean weight loss (STEP 1, 68 weeks, 2.4 mg)1 | −14.9% body weight vs −2.4% placebo in adults with overweight/obesity without diabetes |
| Cardiovascular outcomes (SELECT, ~40 months)2 | 20% relative risk reduction in major adverse cardiovascular events (MACE) in adults with established CV disease and overweight/obesity |
| GI side effects (FDA prescribing information)3 | Nausea ≥10%, diarrhea ≥10%, vomiting ≥10%, constipation ≥10%; most cases mild–moderate and dose-dependent |
| Boxed warning3 | Risk of thyroid C-cell tumors observed in rodent studies; contraindicated in personal/family history of MTC or MEN 2 |
| A1C reduction (T2D, SUSTAIN program)4 | ≈1.4–1.8% A1C reduction at 1.0 mg weekly across SUSTAIN-2 through SUSTAIN-7 head-to-head trials |
| Compounded semaglutide — evidence basis5 | Active ingredient is identical to Wegovy/Ozempic; efficacy is inferred from the active ingredient. The FDA does not formally approve compounded products; quality depends on the 503A/503B compounding pharmacy Following the FDA's 2024 ruling that ended the official tirzepatide and semaglutide shortages, compounded GLP-1s are dispensed under the personalisation exception, which requires a documented clinical justification (custom dose, B12 addition, or documented intolerance to an inactive ingredient). |
Frequently Asked Questions
- STEP 1 — NEJM 2021 · Wilding JPH, Batterham RL, Calanna S, et al. Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity. N Engl J Med 2021;384:989–1002.
- SELECT — NEJM 2023 · Lincoff AM, Brown-Frandsen K, Colhoun HM, et al. Semaglutide and Cardiovascular Outcomes in Obesity without Diabetes. N Engl J Med 2023;389:2221–2232.
- FDA Prescribing Information — Wegovy (semaglutide) · WEGOVY (semaglutide) injection, for subcutaneous use. U.S. Food and Drug Administration prescribing information.
- SUSTAIN program — ADA scientific summary · Aroda VR, Ahmann A, Cariou B, et al. Comparative efficacy, safety, and cardiovascular outcomes with once-weekly subcutaneous semaglutide in the treatment of type 2 diabetes: Insights from the SUSTAIN 1–7 clinical trials. Diabetes Obes Metab 2019;21(7):1601–1613.
- FDA — Compounding and the FDA: Questions and Answers · U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Compounding and the FDA: Questions and Answers (last updated 2024).
RxNotebook is an editorial publication. Citations point to peer-reviewed journals, FDA labeling, and clinical society guidelines. We are not affiliated with the studies cited above. This page is for general information and is not medical advice.