Compounded Tirzepatide Online. 2026 Provider Comparison
Compounded tirzepatide offers a lower-cost alternative to brand-name Zepbound and Mounjaro. It is available via licensed compounding pharmacies in injectable, oral-dissolving, and sublingual formulations.
Reader-supported, we may earn a commission through links on this site. Rankings are editorially independent. Disclosure · Methodology
Compounded tirzepatide contains the same active ingredient as Zepbound and Mounjaro but is custom-mixed by a compounding pharmacy.
Adults seeking dual GIP/GLP-1 receptor agonist therapy who prefer compounded pricing and dose customization.
Pricing typically ranges from $200 to $400 per month depending on dose and frequency.
Verified Offers for compounded
WellMedr
A multi-category telehealth platform with compounded semaglutide shown from $49/mo and tirzepatide from $89/mo on 12-month plans, plus a 4.6/5 Trustpilot record.
Direct Meds
Compounded GLP-1 clinic with transparent pricing and dedicated nurse support.
Shed Rx
GLP-1 clinic offering injections, oral semaglutide, drops, and lozenges plus brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound.
Women-focused telehealth combining compounded GLP-1 weight loss with HRT support.
Flexible, medically guided compounded GLP-1 weight loss with transparent monthly pricing.
Refills
Multi-category telehealth platform covering GLP-1, ED, hair loss, and longevity peptides with no membership fees and flat dosage pricing.
Found
GLP-1 platform that pairs medication with one-on-one coaching and a broad off-label formulary.
Sprout Health
Compounded GLP-1 plus NAD+ therapy with transparent flat-rate pricing and fast shipping.
Premium GLP-1 clinic with a needle-free sublingual semaglutide tablet option.
Enhance.MD
Provider-led metabolic and NAD+ wellness platform with transparent flat pricing.
Cielo Health
Mission-driven compounded GLP-1 clinic with same-day intake review, transparent pricing, and 10% of proceeds donated to charity.
Telos Rx
Peptide-led integrated telehealth covering GLP-1 weight loss, anti-aging, and sexual wellness under one care team — oral tirzepatide from $49/mo, injectable from $139/mo, with flat pricing and no dose surcharges.
Flat-rate compounded GLP-1 clinic — semaglutide from $99/mo and tirzepatide from $125/mo at every dose, with a 6-month money-back guarantee.
Remote Pharmacy
No-subscription compounded GLP-1 and men's health clinic with same-day approvals, free shipping, and unlimited physician messaging.
Bodybuilding Health+
Provider-guided metabolic, cellular, and sexual performance protocols designed for people who train.
AltRx
Budget-first compounded GLP-1 clinic with a low advertised entry price ($89/mo semaglutide), transparent pricing, and optional brand-name GLP-1 access.
Pallas Health
Online GLP-1 and NAD+ care with bundled provider support, a $139 compounded-semaglutide first month, and a dedicated NAD+ program.
Compounded GLP-1 telehealth focused on flat plan pricing, with advertised rates tied to annual prepayment.
2026 Price Comparison. Verified Medication Offers
Prices verified June 2026· How we verify →Published provider price terms for offers with a supplied affiliate destination specifically mapped to this medication. Medication, clinician, shipping, and plan-length terms vary; confirm the final checkout total before enrolling.
Prices are verified from public provider websites and may change. Compounded medications are from 503A pharmacies operating under personalisation exceptions. Always confirm pricing and legal status directly with the provider before purchase.
| Provider | Starting dose | Maintenance dose | Pharmacy | Trustpilot | Verified | Actions |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
WellMedrBest Value Rate Semaglutide $49/mo or tirzepatide $89/mo with 12-month prepayment; $99/$129 month to month. | $49/mo | $99 – $129/mo | 503A | 4.6 | Aug 30 | |
Oral tirzepatide from $49/mo; injectable tirzepatide from $139/mo; semaglutide from $99/mo. Price varies by treatment and plan length. | $49/mo | Up to $399/mo | 503A/503B | 4.9 | Jul 13 | |
| From $89/mo | Up to $279/mo | Brand Rx | — | Jun 24 | ||
| From $96/mo | Up to $299/mo | Not disclosed | — | Jun 15 | ||
TrimiLowest Flat Rate Flat rate at every dose. | $99/mo | $125/mo | 503A | — | Jun 24 | |
| From $99/mo | Up to $299/mo | Not disclosed | 4.0 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $99/mo | Up to $149/mo | Not disclosed | — | Aug 15 | ||
| From $115/mo | Up to $299/mo | Not disclosed | 4.3 | Jun 24 | ||
| From $129/mo | Up to $349/mo | Brand Rx | 4.0 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $139/mo | Up to $299/mo | Brand Rx | — | Aug 15 | ||
| From $149/mo | Up to $399/mo | Not disclosed | 4.6 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $149/mo | Up to $349/mo | Brand Rx | 3.8 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $149/mo | Up to $399/mo | Not disclosed | 4.1 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $150/mo | Up to $299/mo | Not disclosed | 4.0 | Jun 24 | ||
| From $199/mo | Up to $449/mo | Brand Rx | 4.7 | Jun 15 | ||
| From $229/mo | Up to $349/mo | Not disclosed | — | Jun 24 | ||
| From $249/mo | Up to $297/mo | Brand Rx | 4.6 | Aug 26 | ||
| From $299/mo | Up to $549/mo | Brand Rx | 3.9 | Jun 15 |
Semaglutide $49/mo or tirzepatide $89/mo with 12-month prepayment; $99/$129 month to month.
- Starting dose
- $49/mo
- Maintenance dose
- $99 – $129/mo
- Pharmacy
- 503A
- Price checked
- Aug 30
Oral tirzepatide from $49/mo; injectable tirzepatide from $139/mo; semaglutide from $99/mo. Price varies by treatment and plan length.
- Starting dose
- $49/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $399/mo
- Pharmacy
- 503A/503B
- Price checked
- Jul 13
- Starting dose
- From $89/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $279/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 24
- Starting dose
- From $96/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- $99/mo
- Maintenance dose
- $125/mo
- Pharmacy
- 503A
- Price checked
- Jun 24
- Starting dose
- From $99/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $99/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $149/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Aug 15
- Starting dose
- From $115/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 24
- Starting dose
- From $129/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $349/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $139/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Aug 15
- Starting dose
- From $149/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $399/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $149/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $349/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $149/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $399/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $150/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $299/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 24
- Starting dose
- From $199/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $449/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
- Starting dose
- From $229/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $349/mo
- Pharmacy
- Not disclosed
- Price checked
- Jun 24
- Starting dose
- From $249/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $297/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Aug 26
- Starting dose
- From $299/mo
- Maintenance dose
- Up to $549/mo
- Pharmacy
- Brand Rx
- Price checked
- Jun 15
All prices are all-in (consult + medication + shipping) unless noted. Prices verified June 2026. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished products. They are compounded under 503A personalisation exceptions. Click any provider name to read the full independent review. CTA buttons link to provider websites and may earn us a commission. How we verify prices →
The Regulatory Landscape for Compounded Tirzepatide in 2026
Tirzepatide was removed from the FDA drug shortage list in October 2024, and the legal grace period for compounding under the shortage exemption ended in early 2025. This is a materially different situation from compounded semaglutide, where the 503B debate is still contested. For tirzepatide, the FDA's position is clearer: mass-market compounded tirzepatide for weight loss is not permitted. The only remaining legal pathway is the FDCA 503A personalisation exception. patient-specific compounding where the prescriber documents a clinical need that cannot be met by the brand-name product.
In practice, legitimate personalisation-exception cases include: documented allergy to an inactive ingredient in Zepbound, a required dose strength not available commercially, or a specific formulation need (e.g., a patient who cannot self-inject and needs a different delivery format). These are genuine edge cases, not a loophole for general-use compounding. If a telehealth platform is offering compounded tirzepatide to the general public without a documented personalisation rationale, it is operating outside FDA guidance.
The market has responded accordingly: most major telehealth platforms (FuturHealth, TrimRx, TMates, SkinnyRx) have phased out compounded tirzepatide for weight loss and shifted to brand-name Zepbound via LillyDirect vials. The economics now largely support this shift. LillyDirect vials at $349–$549/month are competitive with what compounded tirzepatide cost in 2023–2024.
Compounded Tirzepatide vs. Zepbound LillyDirect Vials: The Real Comparison
The economic case for compounded tirzepatide has largely collapsed since LillyDirect vials launched. At $349/month for the 5 mg dose and $549/month for 7.5 mg and above, LillyDirect vials are within $50–$150/month of what most compounding pharmacies charged in 2024, and that gap is often closed by the telehealth platform's consult fee on top of the compounded price. For a patient paying $250/month for compounded tirzepatide plus a $50/month platform fee, switching to LillyDirect vials at $349/month is essentially cost-neutral.
The quality argument is unambiguous: Zepbound is manufactured by Eli Lilly under FDA-approved GMP conditions with documented potency, sterility, and shelf-life testing. Compounding pharmacies vary widely in quality control, the FDA has issued warning letters to multiple compounders for sterility failures and potency deviations. For a medication that requires precise dosing to achieve the SURMOUNT trial results, manufacturing consistency matters.
The remaining case for compounded tirzepatide is narrow: patients with a documented personalisation need (allergy to Zepbound excipients, non-standard dose requirement) and patients on a specific split-dose protocol that cannot be replicated with the available Zepbound pen strengths. Outside these cases, brand-name Zepbound via LillyDirect is the stronger choice in 2026.
What the Studies Actually Show
Compounded tirzepatide contains the same active ingredient as Zepbound and Mounjaro. There are no randomized trials of compounded formulations themselves; efficacy is inferred from the trials of the underlying API and from the FDA prescribing information for the brand-name product.
| Endpoint | Finding |
|---|---|
| Mean weight loss (SURMOUNT-1, 72 weeks, 15 mg)1 | −20.9% body weight vs −3.1% placebo in adults with obesity without diabetes |
| Mean weight loss with T2D (SURMOUNT-2, 72 weeks, 15 mg)2 | −14.7% body weight in adults with type 2 diabetes |
| Sleep apnea (SURMOUNT-OSA)3 | Tirzepatide reduced apnea-hypopnea index (AHI) by ~25–29 events/hour vs placebo at 52 weeks; FDA-approved labeling for moderate-to-severe OSA in obesity |
| GI side effects (FDA prescribing information)4 | Nausea ≥10%, diarrhea ≥10%, vomiting ≥5%, constipation ≥5% |
| Boxed warning4 | Risk of thyroid C-cell tumors observed in rodent studies; contraindicated in personal/family history of MTC or MEN 2 |
| A1C reduction (T2D, SURPASS program)5 | ≈1.9–2.4% A1C reduction at 15 mg weekly across SURPASS-1 through SURPASS-5 |
| Compounded tirzepatide — evidence basis6 | Active ingredient is identical to Zepbound/Mounjaro; efficacy is inferred from the active ingredient. FDA does not formally approve compounded products |
Frequently Asked Questions
- SURMOUNT-1 — NEJM 2022 · Jastreboff AM, Aronne LJ, Ahmad NN, et al. Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity. N Engl J Med 2022;387:205–216.
- SURMOUNT-2 — Lancet 2023 · Garvey WT, Frias JP, Jastreboff AM, et al. Tirzepatide once weekly for the treatment of obesity in people with type 2 diabetes (SURMOUNT-2): a double-blind, randomised, multicentre, placebo-controlled, phase 3 trial. Lancet 2023;402(10402):613–626.
- SURMOUNT-OSA — NEJM 2024 · Malhotra A, Grunstein RR, Fietze I, et al. Tirzepatide for the Treatment of Obstructive Sleep Apnea and Obesity. N Engl J Med 2024;391:1193–1205.
- FDA Prescribing Information — Zepbound (tirzepatide) · ZEPBOUND (tirzepatide) injection, for subcutaneous use. U.S. Food and Drug Administration prescribing information.
- SURPASS — program summary · Frias JP, Davies MJ, Rosenstock J, et al. Tirzepatide versus Semaglutide Once Weekly in Patients with Type 2 Diabetes (SURPASS-2). N Engl J Med 2021;385:503–515.
- FDA — Compounding and the FDA: Questions and Answers · U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Compounding and the FDA: Questions and Answers (last updated 2024).
RxNotebook is an editorial publication. Citations point to peer-reviewed journals, FDA labeling, and clinical society guidelines. We are not affiliated with the studies cited above. This page is for general information and is not medical advice.